(732) 363-7400
Jim Curley Buick GMC
1399 River Avenue Lakewood, NJ 08701
732-363-7400
Jim Curley Kia
1320 Ocean Avenue Lakewood, NJ 08701

How Are We Doing?

For over 30 years, has been serving Jim Curley and Lakewood residents. We have grown to become the largest group of auto dealerships in our region, and we have done so by striving for 100% customer satisfaction.

Please help us continue to grow and serve our community by rating your recent experience working with Jim Curley team. We sincerely appreciate it, and are very fortunate to have you as part of the Jim Curley family.

Customer Lobby
72 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Kenneth Nagy, Brick, NJ 10 Dec 2013
I started buying from Jim Curley back in 2000, I have purchased over 6 cars from this Dealership and the experience has been Tops. I Just Purchased a 2014 Kia Cadenza, And again the Sales Team, Price, and Delivery Process was The Best. I would never look any where else for a car. Mr. Jim Curley, Chr...is Cotton Sales Manager are the Best in the Business. If you want Personalized Sales and Customer Service this is the Dealership for You. The Service Department is also the Best, You as a Customer are treated with personalized service. So if you are Looking for either a Used Car, New Car, or to get your car Serviced. Jim Curley Buick, GMC, Kia is the Dealership for You. Kenneth Nagy Brick, NJ Show more
5 rate
Tags:
kia
Justin Harpootlian, Toms River NJ 10 Dec 2013
I thought John Martinez did an excellent job helping me decide what car I wanted. He was very friendly and helpful.
5 rate
Tags:
Kyle, Bayville, NJ 09 Dec 2013
John Weddle made my experience of buying a car easier then I could have ever expected. He was fair, honest, and reliable. What he told me through the process is what I got. There was never any hassle at all. I would recommend John for anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.
5 rate
Tags:
LaurenBrown 08 Dec 2013
My father and I had a great experience at Jim Curley Kia working with Tom Larca. We never felt pressured or rushed, and he worked hard to meet the price that worked for us. I walked out with a brand new Kia Optima that day, thanks to Tom!
5 rate
Tags:
Dealer Rater
Joyce & John L, Point Pleasant, N.J. 07 Dec 2013
I have only purchased cars over the years, first time leasing, so I had some anxiety. Did the usual shopping, decided on a Terrain. Visited a few GMC dealers for comparison, found Jim Curley to be the best option. They were straight-forward, no surprises. John Weddle, our sales associate explained b...uying vs. leasing making my decision to lease much more comfortable. I can be a little indecisive about colors and options, so I must commend John's patience with me during the entire process. I stopped by several times to look again. John was always pleasant, helpful, understanding, knowledgeable and informative, but most of all, easy to deal with and succeeded in making a difficult decision fun. Anxiety gone! After signing on the line, John was attentive in every area, answering questions and making sure I was happy, with that same friendly personna. I have been assurred by John and therefore am confident that scheduled maintenance and any other issues that might arise will be handled professionally,making for a very happy experience from beginning to end. Thank you Jim Curley and team, and especially John Weddle. A pleasure for sure! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Joanne, Howell, NJ 03 Dec 2013
Leased a GMC Acadia from Jim Curley a few days ago. Must say, by far, the best experience ever with the best sales rep....Courtney, you rock!!! Thanks.
5 rate
Tags:
Odratta87 02 Dec 2013
The entire staff was friendly and professional; however, Rocco Mellott and Bill Tutora went above and beyond to make me feel completely satisfied while choosing my first new car. I visited several other dealerships that made me feel rushed, but that was not the case with Jim Curley Kia. Thank you ag...ain! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Dealer Rater
Lots of stuff, NJ 02 Dec 2013
Twas the night before Thanksgiving when all through our existing car there was not an extra cubic inch of space for our weekend trip. With visions of our 80 pound yellow lab, my wife, two 6' 2" plus young men, snow board equipment, a cooler, groceries, and luggage on a six hour trip were more then w...e could take. So off to Jim Curley GMC we went with thoughts of a new Yukon or Yukon XL in our heads. We met with "our" sales rep John Weddle; this isn't our first rodeo you know. As always, John was extremely accommodating, showing and letting my wife test drive as many styles as she needed. After she reviewed all the facts regarding cubic inches we, "she", decided on an Acadia Denali. John was very informative, he explained and answered all our questions regarding the difference between buying vs. leasing. The process of completing our deal was simple, quick, and a lot easier than our next stop - picking up our turkey from the grocery store!!! The entire staff, from the receptionist to the Manager, made our experience a pleasant one and is a true reflection of Mr. Jim Curley and the service he exemplifies. I will and have always recommended Jim Curley and look forward to our continued relationship. Thank you again John, staff, and Mr. Curley. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Ajrose111 22 Nov 2013
This was my first time buying a new car in over 7 yrs and I admit the experience was quite pleasant. Rocco was very knowledgable and helpful with every question I posed. They had great patience and understanding and I would certainly consider shopping there again as we'll as recommending them to eve...ryone! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Dealer Rater
Chuck B, Brick, NJ 21 Nov 2013
Buying/leasing a new car can be a nerve racking experience. Trust me when I tell you: John Weddle made the whole process easy and pleasurable. We leased a new 2014 GMC Acadia last week and could not be happier with the entire experience! Do yourself a favor...go to Jim Curley Buick GMC Kia when look...ing for a new car. Do yourself another big favor...ask for John Weddle when you get there! You'll be glad you did... Show more
5 rate
Tags:

Write a Review at: